2nd Attempt at Journalling.

Standard

Ive been bitten by the mixed media bug… I had to start this one last night before i went to bed at 1 am covered in blue ink and glitter lol. I started by putting a bit of mica powder and sprayed all over the watercolour paper. Then i sprayed with Dylusions Ink Spray , vibrant turquoise, london blue and few splotches (technical term) of black marble. I used the black to break up all the blue. I dont know if you can see in the pictures but the mica powder in the water spray made everything sparkly. I should have called my blog the magpie lol cos if it sparkles i fall in love lol.

I then used modelling paste and mixed in cloudy blue Adirondack dabber. It was a little less harsh than white but was still vibrant enough to show up when i used it on a stencil. No idea whose stencil as i have a nasty habit of throwing away packaging. Any i also turned it over and pressed down on the reverse side so i had two effects from the stencil. I used a Darkroom Door quote stamp. Masquerading as a normal person day after day is exhausting. I then used gel medium to stick on my Santoro characters from a decoupage kit. I often split decoupage kits up to get more bang for my buck so to speak lol. I then used a beautiful butterfly from Reneabouquets https://www.etsy.com/shop/Reneabouquets?ref=fp_shop&aref=8811777022 / Reneabouquets Butterfly Set – Mosaic Tile Butterflies, Scrapbook Embellishment, Wedding, Home Decor, Party Decoration I just love her etsy shop its full of goodies !! The dragonfly is one of my own creations. I then fixed two brass watch face brads on, a couple of Santoro buttons and random small hearts and butterflies.

To finish i used gel medium to cover the whole page. I loved my page. I have already started my next page lol and gessoed a notebook to decorate…. fun fun fun

IMG_1894 IMG_1895 IMG_1896 IMG_1897 IMG_1898 IMG_1899 IMG_1900 IMG_1901

2 responses »

  1. Pingback: 2nd Attempt at Journalling. | grumpyoldcrafter

Leave a Reply

